Jump to content



Photo

Zero Level 1 from BoD Question


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Misty

Misty

    Member

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 07 February 2010 - 06:14 PM

Zero lvl 1 says that you can place a jack Skelington in your discard pile into play, without using his comes into play effect, and that the action DOES NOT count as a play. Does this mean you could play a Jack lvl 4 even though you have no lvl 3 friends in play?

See, it doesn't count as a play according to Zero's text, so I don't believe the normal friend level up play restrictions apply.

Is this incorrect?



#2 Trothael

Trothael

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,199 posts

Posted 08 February 2010 - 05:21 AM

Yes, you could do that.



#3 Vinceff7

Vinceff7

    Member

  • Members
  • 21 posts

Posted 08 February 2010 - 03:26 PM

This effect would also work for Dr. Finkelstein's power, which has both players put up to 3 friends into play. They can also be of any level regardless of your friend build. 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS