Jump to content



Photo

Some questions regarding some more cards


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 FRBL

FRBL

    Member

  • Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 03 February 2010 - 06:08 AM

Hi, been playing with my friends after just getting our new cards, and some questions came up

1. Lets say I have Parasite Cage out and it is holding my opponents Donald.  If my opponent battles using Peter Pan, how does this affect parasite cage's power? Does Donald get automatically released and can now take part in the battle if he wants?

2. Is there any effective means of getting rid of stealth sneak if you are running a dark deck?

3. Can cards with abilities such as Tidus' use them in response to a movement an opponent makes? ie Opponent plays a LVL0 friend can Tidus remove it during the opponents turn?

Thanks again!

Happy gaming



#2 FRBL

FRBL

    Member

  • Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 03 February 2010 - 06:58 AM

1 more question

a. When you fight multiple heartless, do they all get defeated at the same time when you fight? ie. With Green requiem on a LVL3 world, its giving +3 to the Behemoth on the world with it. When my opponent goes to attack it, can he focus the damage on the Green Requiem, defeat it (so that the bonus is gone) than move on to fight behemoth in the same turn? OR is it that the behemoth will still have the bonus until the battle is completed, and the opponent has to wait until a different turns battle phase to fight it without the bonus? Same applies for the Shadows with their +1

Thanks again

Happy gaming



#3 Trothael

Trothael

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,199 posts

Posted 03 February 2010 - 08:52 AM

FRBL said:

Hi, been playing with my friends after just getting our new cards, and some questions came up

1. Lets say I have Parasite Cage out and it is holding my opponents Donald.  If my opponent battles using Peter Pan, how does this affect parasite cage's power? Does Donald get automatically released and can now take part in the battle if he wants?

2. Is there any effective means of getting rid of stealth sneak if you are running a dark deck?

3. Can cards with abilities such as Tidus' use them in response to a movement an opponent makes? ie Opponent plays a LVL0 friend can Tidus remove it during the opponents turn?

Thanks again!

Happy gaming

1. No. Donald would be stuck in Parasite Cage until Parasite Cage is discarded.

2. No ¬_¬

3. No, you would activate the effect during your turn.

4. Yes they do. When figuring out a Battle the total POW of all the Dark cards is added together, and unless you can top that total POW then you lose the Battle and all the Dark cards would remain. If you win the Battle then all Dark cards would get discarded.



#4 WayToTheDawn

WayToTheDawn

    Member

  • Members
  • 958 posts

Posted 03 February 2010 - 09:39 AM

Trothael is correct except for his second answer.  It appears he's forgotten his own officially approved Errata to Stealth Sneak, lol.

Here's the link to the thread with the FFG approved Erratas: www.fantasyflightgames.com/edge_foros_discusion.asp

Stealth Sneak is there and with his change in effect, can be taken out by a few cards that a Dark Deck has at its disposal.



#5 devilmonkey

devilmonkey

    Member

  • Members
  • 417 posts

Posted 03 February 2010 - 03:03 PM

Other than Creeper what else does a Dark Deck have?



#6 Choitz

Choitz

    Member

  • Members
  • 384 posts

Posted 03 February 2010 - 09:23 PM

Heheheheh... 

What else does a Dark deck currently have?

Or, what else will a Dark deck acquire?

Mwahahahahahaha!  I love me the last two sets!! 

RAWR!!!



#7 WayToTheDawn

WayToTheDawn

    Member

  • Members
  • 958 posts

Posted 04 February 2010 - 08:00 AM

devilmonkey said:

Other than Creeper what else does a Dark Deck have?

 

Aye.  Choitz hit it on the nose there...I keep thinking in terms of cards that haven't been released here.

I'm livin' in the future DM...you are livin' in the past son!






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS