Jump to content



Photo

Magic/Friend versus Gargoyle


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 ChristiantheCloakedSchemer

ChristiantheCloakedSchemer

    Member

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 14 January 2010 - 07:14 PM

Can a Magic/Friend be used to damage a gargoyle which says "All damage done to this card is reduced to 0, with the exception of magic damage"?



#2 Trothael

Trothael

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,199 posts

Posted 14 January 2010 - 08:14 PM

No. Magic/Friends do not deal Magic damage, they are just played in the same manner as Magic cards.



#3 WayToTheDawn

WayToTheDawn

    Member

  • Members
  • 958 posts

Posted 15 January 2010 - 10:55 AM

To further clarify...

Magic/Friends are only Magic when they are in your deck, in your hand, or in the discard pile.  Once they hit the field, they are considered a Friend only.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS