Jump to content



Photo

Engine Room Question?


  • Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#21 Skowza

Skowza

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,131 posts

Posted 20 February 2013 - 05:24 PM

Mephisto666 said:

For what it is worth, I saw Holy Outlaw this weekend and he agreed.

Engine Room - if it is damaged by a sabotage that occurred due to the discard from activating it, it still goes off.

Well yea, of course he does, our interpretation is the correct one :)



#22 dwightsboardgame

dwightsboardgame

    Member

  • Members
  • 58 posts

Posted 06 March 2013 - 03:17 AM

I still don't fully agree, but I accept it as consensus of the community and will play that way from now on.

It (someone using Engine Room) almost came up this weekend in the second to last turn of the game, but the Starbuck decided to stay in space. Humans barely won with a lucky crisis card which gave them +1 jump prep for passing, which made up for the lack of jump prep on Starbuck's turn.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS