I'm crossposting this from http://www.boardgame...m/thread/423066
This is something that has been bugging me, and I doubt there will ever be an official ruling on this, but I'm still curious about it.
If you're playing with the Solo rules from FFG's website, how do the cards like Assign Vice President work?
All of them say "Draw 2 Politics cards and give this card to any other player."
My question is this. When you try to play this card, do you have to satisfy both those things to play the card at all? So if there is no "other" player does that mean that you draw the politics cards and it gets discarded because there is no one to give the card to, or is it just impossible to play since you can't satisfy the second condition?