Jump to content



Photo

Shadow cards


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Eldainorn

Eldainorn

    Member

  • Members
  • 28 posts

Posted 31 August 2014 - 07:01 AM

Strange question popped in my mind while I was playing Into Fangorn quest.

 

Some Huorn enemies attack during the resource phase. Do they get a shadow card? According to the rules the shadow card is dealt only during combat phase if I am correct. And if I am not mistaken, neither card in this quest has a shadow effect?

 

Same with treachery cards that say "... each engaged Orc enemy makes an immediate attack..." - do they get shadow cards?

And another - if enemy gets shadow card which reads "... makes an additional attack after this one...". Is that enemy dealt new shadow card? If I remember correctly some shadow cards state "Deal and resolve new shadow card for this attack..." or something like this and so only in this instance would the shadow card been dealt.

 

I am a little confused, and help would be appreciated.



#2 jjeagle

jjeagle

    Member

  • Members
  • 363 posts

Posted 31 August 2014 - 07:33 AM

Strange question popped in my mind while I was playing Into Fangorn quest.

 

Some Huorn enemies attack during the resource phase. Do they get a shadow card? According to the rules the shadow card is dealt only during combat phase if I am correct. And if I am not mistaken, neither card in this quest has a shadow effect?

 

Same with treachery cards that say "... each engaged Orc enemy makes an immediate attack..." - do they get shadow cards?

And another - if enemy gets shadow card which reads "... makes an additional attack after this one...". Is that enemy dealt new shadow card? If I remember correctly some shadow cards state "Deal and resolve new shadow card for this attack..." or something like this and so only in this instance would the shadow card been dealt.

 

I am a little confused, and help would be appreciated.

The answers are in the FAQ:

 

(1.26) Enemy attacks outside of the combat phase
If an enemy attacks outside of the combat phase, it is 
still dealt a shadow card at the beginning of the attack. 
Then follow the 4 steps under Phase 6 “Combat” in the 
rules. Any shadow cards dealt to the attacking enemy 
are discarded after the attack resolves.
 
(1.42) Additional attacks by an enemy
When an enemy makes an additional attack, discard all 
of its previously dealt shadow cards before dealing it a 
new shadow card.

"I have no help to send, therefore I must go myself."


#3 Eldainorn

Eldainorn

    Member

  • Members
  • 28 posts

Posted 31 August 2014 - 08:31 AM

Thank you kind sir. :) 


  • Dwarf king Bronze beard likes this




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS