Jump to content



Photo

Any idea about Orophin's text?


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Mndela

Mndela

    Member

  • Members
  • 836 posts

Posted 31 August 2014 - 04:34 AM

We have a little clue, the spoiler image cards of Celebrimbor' Secret:

 

 

MEC30_cardfan1.png

 

You can see two words: ...., return a .... your hand.

 

What text do you think it could write?

 

My vote is:

Response: After Orophin leaves play, return a

card from your discard pile to your hand.

 

New suggestions....


Edited by Mndela, 31 August 2014 - 04:51 AM.

  • Dwarf king Bronze beard likes this

A wizard is never late..., he arrives precisely when it is the last round


#2 Mndela

Mndela

    Member

  • Members
  • 836 posts

Posted 31 August 2014 - 04:53 AM

And he has a keyword (it seems so, because there is too much margin top). I'd say: Ranged. (He can't be Centinel, he hasnt defense).


Edited by Mndela, 31 August 2014 - 04:53 AM.

A wizard is never late..., he arrives precisely when it is the last round


#3 Dwarf king Bronze beard

Dwarf king Bronze beard

    Member

  • Members
  • 150 posts

Posted 31 August 2014 - 05:05 AM

Well maybe it would be

 

Response: After orophin enters play, return a card from your discard pile to your hand.

 

It´s almost same as your idea, but slightly different.



#4 MyNeighbourTrololo

MyNeighbourTrololo

    the Opener of Ways

  • Members
  • 1,887 posts

Posted 31 August 2014 - 06:44 AM

My bet is that he is ranged and returns Silvan card from play to your hand when enters. Or from discard pile, probably when leaves.


That's cursed table-talk, and I'll stick you, if you don't shut it down, see?'


#5 kainveus

kainveus

    Member

  • Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 31 August 2014 - 08:19 AM

return silvan ally from discard pile to hand



#6 joezim007

joezim007

    Member

  • Members
  • 529 posts

Posted 31 August 2014 - 10:26 AM

I've tested the text of several possibilities and the only one that fit was one where he brings a Silvan ally back from your discard pile when he enters play.
  • PsychoRocka likes this

I once shot an arrow through the pupil of a pig's eye from 300 yards away! Sadly, I was aiming for a different pig.


#7 Mich the One

Mich the One

    Member

  • Members
  • 72 posts

Posted 01 September 2014 - 09:38 AM

I've tested the text of several possibilities and the only one that fit was one where he brings a Silvan ally back from your discard pile when he enters play.

 

I hope that is it! It sounds fun and has some cool combo potential. That is the direction the game should take.



#8 joezim007

joezim007

    Member

  • Members
  • 529 posts

Posted 01 September 2014 - 10:56 AM

Honestly, when playtesting it, it didnt come in handy that often. You end up using an event to pull them into your hand way more often than you discard them. There are several different ways you can design Silvan decks, so you may end up chump blocking more with different deck designs and against certain quests.

I once shot an arrow through the pupil of a pig's eye from 300 yards away! Sadly, I was aiming for a different pig.





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS