Jump to content



Photo

Snowed Under can't resolve?


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 AvatarPrime

AvatarPrime

    Member

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 30 August 2014 - 07:54 PM

If Snowed Under is a revealed plot and one or more players has no knelt characters or locations at the beginning of the standing phase, does the return to hand effect fail?


Edited by AvatarPrime, 30 August 2014 - 07:54 PM.


#2 ktom

ktom

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,718 posts

Posted 30 August 2014 - 08:01 PM

Yes. The effect is passive, so it initiates whether you want it to or not. You pick as many targets as you can and return them to hand.

The requirement that all named targets must be available before the effect can initiate only applies to triggered effects.
  • AvatarPrime likes this




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS