Jump to content



Photo

Meaning of keyword: Title.


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 lucmobz

lucmobz

    Member

  • Members
  • 32 posts

Posted 27 August 2014 - 03:59 PM

What does it mean? It's mostly on attachments. Some are unique some aren't, but there's that keywoird in both.


Edited by lucmobz, 27 August 2014 - 04:00 PM.


#2 entMoot

entMoot

    Member

  • Members
  • 69 posts

Posted 27 August 2014 - 05:06 PM

That is the Trait for Steward of Gondor and several other cards. There may be effects in the future that allow you to interact with Titles (maybe search your deck for a Title attachment and add it to your hand, for instance). So far in the game there are no cards that do this, though.

 

As for other traits besides Title, there are several card effects that interact with attachments with the Weapon trait. Bofur from the Hobbit expansions lets you search your deck for a Weapon, and the events Foe-hammer, Goblin Cleaver, and Straight Shot allow you to use your weapons for an additional effect.

 

Thematically, I guess the Title means the attached character is no longer just Aragorn, but is "Aragorn, Protector of Lorien, Steward of Gondor, Wingfoot".



#3 lucmobz

lucmobz

    Member

  • Members
  • 32 posts

Posted 27 August 2014 - 05:18 PM

Thanks for the answer, I guess I can be titled protector of lorien twice (lol)? while only once as for steward of gondor (bein g unique).



#4 CJMatos

CJMatos

    Member

  • Members
  • 393 posts

Posted 27 August 2014 - 05:23 PM

There can be several Protectors of Lorien but can only be one Steward of Gondor at a given time...

 

 

Think Haldir and his brothers as Protectors of Lorien but only Denethor was Steward


  • entMoot likes this

Carlos José Matos


#5 lucmobz

lucmobz

    Member

  • Members
  • 32 posts

Posted 28 August 2014 - 03:15 AM

Yes but what I mean is: can the same hero be titled twice with the same non-unique card? (In the case of protector of lorien it would be pointless given the effect of the card).



#6 alogos

alogos

    Member

  • Members
  • 491 posts

Posted 28 August 2014 - 03:35 AM

Title is only a trait.

You are not "titled with something".

Also, as Protector of Lorien is errated and limited to 3 per turn, having 2 allow you to use it 6 times per turn.



#7 lucmobz

lucmobz

    Member

  • Members
  • 32 posts

Posted 28 August 2014 - 07:25 AM

Ok, just found it funny, thanks for the reply!






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS