Jump to content



Photo

Rúmil: Question


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Jban

Jban

    Member

  • Members
  • 51 posts

Posted 25 August 2014 - 08:22 PM

Hi,

 

My second question of the day already, but since I couldn't find an answer for it I thought it was worth it to ask my question over here.

 

ffg_rumil-the-three-trials-28.jpg

 

It is about the response of Rúmil.The first line states "After you play Rúmil from your hand,...". 

I interpreted this that I really needed to play him from my hand, so I pay 4 resources, and I could trigger the response. A friend of me told me I could also use it with "Sneak Attack", which seems strange to me. 

 

I'll explain why. In "The Escape from Dol Goldur", a party can only play 1 ally per round. But putting allies in play by events such as sneak attack is not limited. So they made a clear difference between playing allies and putting allies into play.

Therefore I assumed with this wording also Rúmil needs to be played in the ordinary way, because the wording explicitely states "After you play Rúmil from your hand,...".

 

Is this correct? Or should I see this card as. "After Rúmil enters play from your hand, ..."

 

I hope my question is clear. 

 

With Galadhrim's Greetings,

Jban


Edited by Jban, 25 August 2014 - 08:23 PM.


#2 Teamjimby

Teamjimby

    Member

  • Members
  • 115 posts

Posted 25 August 2014 - 10:24 PM

You are correct.  They are intentionally worded that way ("enters play" vs "after you play") for a reason.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS