Jump to content



Photo

Pit Trap Question


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Japles

Japles

    Member

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 23 August 2014 - 06:05 PM

Jane declared to move twice as her actions. She then moved 8 spaces and on her ninth space of movement I play pit trap. She failed the awareness attribute test. The card states that she loses 1 heart and loses 1 movement point. Since she had 10 movement was at 9 and then just lost one her movement is now zero. since she no longer has movement points would she also be stunned?

 



#2 Whitewing

Whitewing

    Member

  • Members
  • 523 posts

Posted 23 August 2014 - 06:38 PM

No, the stun only occurs if she would be forced to lose a movement point but can't. In this case, she has 1 movement point, so she loses that, but is not stunned. If you'd played that on the 10th space, she would have to lose a movement, but not have any to lose, and would therefore be stunned.



#3 Japles

Japles

    Member

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 24 August 2014 - 01:25 AM

Thanks that clears up my question






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS