Jump to content



Photo

Church of Sigmar vs Warpstone Meteor question


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 zombietots

zombietots

    Member

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 23 August 2014 - 04:38 PM

We're playing our first game of Invasion and we have a question concerning the card effects of Church of Sigmar and Warpstone Meteor.  Church of Sigmar says that Opponents cannot target your units with card effects unless they decide to pay an additional resource per effect.

 

Does this ability come into effect with a card like Warpstone Meteor, whose Forced effect is that at the beginning of your turn, each player must corrupt one of his units in a corresponding zone or deal a damage to his capital.

 

Since this effect is forced, and it is up to the individual player to decide what happens, will Church of Sigmar invoke an extra resource cost?



#2 HappyDD

HappyDD

    Member

  • Members
  • 321 posts

Posted 26 August 2014 - 09:35 AM

Warpstone Meteor: Forced: After your turn begins, each player must corrupt one of his units in this corresponding zone or deal 1 damage to his capital. (Players decide where their own damage is assigned.)

 

Church of Sigmar: Kingdom. Opponents cannot target your units with card effects unless they pay an additional 1 resource per effect.

 

Church of Sigmar does not mean payment is required for Warpstone Meteor. No target, no problem. In almost all cases, the word "target" regarding a unit should appear on a card for Church of Sigmar to work. I say "almost all" because I am too lazy to look up possible exceptions.


  • Junglecat likes this




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS