Ok folks - here it goes. Its been some time since i was around - so the questions have kinda stored up. Possibility is, some of these were answered already and i probably could answer some of theses myself, but am stuck.
Big sorry for this load - but enjoy urselfs
i do did find, that being immobilized while in a move action, the entire Movementpoint is drained. was this ruled somewhere? either that or i dont see the point in not spending already gained movement points while immbolizied, since i already performed the move action and now have the mps in pool (i know it is nuts, but we had a huge discussion about it....)
i had a major argument with a player of mine whether Bol'Goreth gets affected by his own rampageaction.
"Bol'Goreth performs a movae action followed by an attack action. This attack affects EACH FIGURE WITHIN 2 SPACES OF EACH SPACE HE ENTERED during this movement. After this attack is resolved Bol'Goreth is stunned and Weakend"
Hit me - but Bol'Goreth is a figure, he is within the described spaces - so why would he NOT be affected by it?
3) Workman's Ring
"Each time you would suffer any amount of [Fatigue], you may instead place it on this card (Maximum of 3)..."
As i understand the card - a hero with full fatigue would not be able to willfully suffer fatigue and put it on the Ring, since in the first place he isnt allowed to announce the action - because of his stamina cap. i know this seems rather counter intuitive, but the ring doesnt enhance ones stamina, does it? The ring only triggers, once the fatigue is suffered, but i cannot descide to suffer a fatigue i am not allowed to take... ?
I'm having huge troubles with all these counterattack abilities
"After an adjacent monster resolves an attack that that affects you, exhaust this card to perform an attack with a Melee waepon against the attacking monster. After this attack is resolved, if the monster was not deafeated, it may continue its activation"
Marshal: I am the Law
"Exhaust this card after a monster within 2 spaces of you resolves an attack that affects you. Perform an attack that targets that monster. Then, you may test [Intelligence]. If you pass, suffer 1 [Fatigue] and that monster gains 1 condition of your choice"
"Exhaust this card whan a monster enters an empty space within 3 spaces of a trap token to immediately perform an attack targeting that monster. After the attack is resolved, if the monster was not defeated, it may continue its activation"
"During the overlords turn, immediately after he chooses a monster to activate, you may exhaust this card to perform an attack targeting that monster with a BOW. After this attack is resolved, if the monster was not defeated, it may continiue its activation"
What happens, when you get knockbacked (Spligg) during the attack, can you still use counterattack/I am the Law if the monster is (no longer) adjacent or within 2 spaces to you? My shot would be no - but my hero party enraged a lot and you know where this goes.
The Stalker gives me more problems. what kind of an attack is this? is it performed from th space the stalker occupies (which could be anywhere on the map.) i have to target the monster within 3 spaces of my trap token. but what happens when im equipped with a melee weapon? do i still get the attack since the "target is locked"? would i miss if it was a ranged attack and did not roll sufficient range from my occupied space? do i need LOS for my attack? this is driving me formal nuts.... . =(
Marshals "i am the law" is even harder on me. lets say i have a non-reach melee weapon equipped and i get an attack targeting a monster within 2 spaces. do i get the attack regardless of non adjascency?
5) Shadow Soul
can a Shadow soul be discarded any time? other familiars like the reanimate or wolf have this ability written on the skill, that summons them in the first place, not the shadow soul. Is it bound on the map, once on it? what happens, when another effect would place the shadow soul again, while still on the map - would it be replaced or ignore the effect?
some goes for the raven flock btw.
Unrelenting: "Exhaust this card after resolving an attack with a Melee weapon with 1 hand icon. Perform an attack that targets ONE OF THE SAME MONSTERS with a different melee weapon with 1 hand icon"
it does say one of the same monsterS. the plural is what buggs me. I do think they added it to make it usable with the lvl3 skill (carve a path) - but again - would range and LOS be ignored, when you would move around lets say a corner?
My hero party did argue, that monsterS is in plural, because it referrs to the monster group (they one hitted a minion goblin and wanted to use the ability to attack another minion goblin archer... .)
7) Lord Hawthorne Heroic Feat
"[Special Action] Perform an attack, then you may move up to 2 spaces and perform another attack against a different target"
Do i need a valid target for the first attack? or can i "hit the air", move 2 spaces and then perform another attack?
8)Image tokens - Conjurer
"[Special action] perform an attack with a Magic weapon. Measure range and line of sight from one of your image tokens"
i once tried to counter out a conjurer with the OL-Card Blackout "Play this card at the end of your turn. Until the start of your next turn, monsters cannot be targeted by an attack, unless the attacking hero is within 2 spaces of them".
The conjurer did try to make his attacks through his image tokens, standing hell i dont know where away. he argued, that the image tokens were hero figures, within 2 spaces of the monsters, and the space from which the attack was measured.
My argument was, that it was the HERO performing the attack THROUGH the image tokens, resulting in him standing more than 2 spaces away and not be able to perform the attack. The argument did go on. What is your opinion?
9) Conjurer and treacherous shadows
Treacherous Shadows: "Play this card at the start of your turn. Each hero tests [Willpower]. For each hero who fails, you may perform an attack with that hero as if he were one of your monsters. You can force the hero to attack himself"
Since image tokens are treated as hero figures and do have a willpower roll (that of the conjurer) they are per rule affected by this card. but they do not have a waepon or their own attack dice. Does the overlord affect them but does not get resolved in the end? do they get a blue attack die on themselves - since a hero ALWAYS has the possibilty to attack with a blue attack dice?
when does a monster become hexed? everytime it gets a hexed token? or only when it gets his first hexed token? i find this hard to decide, butimportant for internal rot "Each time a monster becomes hexed, you may place 1 additional hex token on that monster."
11) in the Nerekhall Campaign there is a Quest bugging me - widespread panic
in encounter 2, there is an objective token on the map which can (under certain conditions) be treated as a monster that "may not be the TARGET of an attack, when within 3 range of a changeling". on that time i had a group with a skirmisher who had carve a path. He laughed out loud, would stand next to her, carve a path and beat **** out of her 12 life.
The rules sure say cannot be targeted... do i miss something between targeted and affected? otherwise this quest ended quit unsatisfying.
2nd. the villagers in the case above have to move in the water spaces. the rules do not mention anything about blocking movement or LOS. So i moved them as i'd like (3 spaces every turn) resulting in some of them standing on another. per rules this seems legit (again counterintuitive - and my heroes argued it would not be possible). am i missing some per se rule on villager tokens and occupying spaces?
12) I got alot of trouble with some basic 2 cards and the bloodape monstergroup
Leap Attack "This monster may move its Speed, ignoring enemy figures as it does so. When it finishes its movement, perform a single attack that targets each figure this monster moved through. Each figure rolls defense dice seperately. Limit once per turn"
Lets say i get a lock on 3 heroes with this action, including a healer and a warrior. I play mental error on the warrior, which he fails. does the ENTIRE ATTACK gain +2 damage, or only that against the warrior, same goes for the pierce from "dirty fighting". or do we suddenly have 3 different attacks?
NOTE, that the wording is QUITE DIFFERENT to fire breath, which first targets 1 hero and then AFFECTS several others.
13) in the Trollfenns Campaing there is a Quest which i have aquestion to - SOURCE OF SICKNESS
in the reinforcement section it says "at the start of each overlord turn, he may discard an infested villager not being carried to place a minion plague worm in an empty adjacent space."
can the OL do this - even if the group limit of plague worms is on the map? would a plague worm then "Warp" to that villager position?
On another section in the rules it says "place 2 fatigue tokens in the overlords play agea for each infested villager discarded." which i intuitively would relate to the situation of a villager discarded into the pit by bol goreth or a master minion - to which section this rule referrs. My friend argued, that it says each time a villager is discarded the OL would get 2 fatigue (of 10 needed for the OL-Win condition), resulting in an early end in round 2. am i getting something wrong?
sorry for this awfully long post...