Jump to content



Photo

Spring Whip resolution


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Drekster

Drekster

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 20 August 2014 - 03:08 PM

Hi ya'll!

 

Spring Whip card says:

Move forward to the nearest room occupied by another operative ( excluding secret room ).

 

I'm wondering ... what happens if an operative stands in the same room as yours when you play the card?  Do you stay in your room or do you move to the next nearest operative?

 

Say for example there is an operative 4 rooms ahead at the start of the turn and 1 operative in the room behind you.  If the player from the room behind you plays "Advance" first then you use "Spring Whip", what happens?

 

Let me know how you would resolve this.

Thank you :)

 

PS: The problem really is on "move forward". Do you "need" to move, or does it only mean it's only valid for "forward" direction ;)



#2 Julia

Julia

    I survived Avi's apocalypse

  • Members
  • 6,269 posts

Posted 20 August 2014 - 03:29 PM

Yes. If you stay in the same room, you don't move forward at all. Hence, I'd rule you don't consider operatives in your current room.


We have dragged Reason from her Throne and set in her place the Empress of Dreams [liber Endvra]
Custom Arkham Horror material / Arkham Horror Advanced Players League




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS