Jump to content



Photo

Monster Surges and Split Gates


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Wolfpack48

Wolfpack48

    Member

  • Members
  • 61 posts

Posted 19 August 2014 - 11:34 AM

Simple question, though I am looking through the rules and FAQs and haven't found it yet.  Do monster surges on split gates result in one monster on that location or two, assuming the the surge is within the monster limit?


Edited by Wolfpack48, 19 August 2014 - 12:32 PM.


#2 Tibs

Tibs

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,602 posts

Posted 19 August 2014 - 11:55 AM

It is one gate, so one monster emerges.



#3 Wolfpack48

Wolfpack48

    Member

  • Members
  • 61 posts

Posted 19 August 2014 - 12:32 PM

Thank you!



#4 Julia

Julia

    I survived Avi's apocalypse

  • Members
  • 6,501 posts

Posted 19 August 2014 - 02:33 PM

Consider it's the location that surges (gate opening on a location with a gate), not the gate token :)


We have dragged Reason from her Throne and set in her place the Empress of Dreams [liber Endvra]
Custom Arkham Horror material / Arkham Horror Advanced Players League




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS