Jump to content


Ships in Port & Army Sizes

  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 ThunderCloud



  • Members
  • 27 posts

Posted 18 August 2014 - 11:15 PM

Need some help on defining this because there are some different interpretations of how this works.  I am confused. 


Does a ship in port count as a unit in an army that is occupying the adjacent land area connected to the port? 


All Units are Baratheon

For example:  Dragonstone has 2 footmen, the port on Dragonstone has 1 ship.  Does this make an army of 3? 


Are the 2 units in Dragonstone considered an army of 2, meanwhile the ship in port is merely just 1 unit in port.



#2 mungkei



  • Members
  • 29 posts

Posted 19 August 2014 - 05:26 AM

No, the ship in port does not count as an army with the adjacent land area.

#3 godofcheese



  • Members
  • 458 posts

Posted 19 August 2014 - 11:10 PM

The second one.


In the case described, you have an army of 2 in Dragonstone and an 'army' of 1 in Dragonstone Port.

  • kauai1964 likes this

|------------/_____________________\ #RIPHughsey #408 #63notoutforever
|------------\_____________________/ #putoutyourbats #staystrongseanabbott

© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS