Jump to content



Photo

Respected Citizen influence


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Narav

Narav

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 17 August 2014 - 11:20 PM

In Respected citizen quest (Shadow of Nerekhall, page 27) "Unearthly Power" influence text says:
"If Thaakiel consumes a captive thief, he may immediately move up to his speed and then perform an attack" Can Thaakiel use basic attack and captive thief to attack second time?

I know basic rule is that monsters can attack only once when activated, but encounter rules say "Each time Thaakiel consumes captive thiefs he gains certain influence effect" So I'm confused what exact ruling is.


Edited by Narav, 19 August 2014 - 12:19 AM.


#2 Zaltyre

Zaltyre

    Member

  • Members
  • 699 posts

Posted 18 August 2014 - 06:50 AM

Based on the quest rules, it would be my interpretation that the actions are granted by the influence effect and are therefore additional (similar to the attack action granted by Frenzy.) However, I'm not aware of an official ruling on this, I'd recommend checking via the rules question link at the bottom of this page.

 

I don't see why Thaakiel couldn't attack, then consume a thief to move+attack, either.


Edited by Zaltyre, 18 August 2014 - 06:51 AM.


#3 amoshias

amoshias

    Member

  • Members
  • 194 posts

Posted 18 August 2014 - 05:19 PM

Narav - just a suggestion. You're likely to get more responses if you give more context - quote rules text, say where exactly the question you're asking comes from.

 

I read a post like yours and my immediate thought is "I'd like to help this guy, but I'm not going to go hunting for whatever he's talking about."



#4 Narav

Narav

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 19 August 2014 - 12:10 AM

Based on the quest rules, it would be my interpretation that the actions are granted by the influence effect and are therefore additional (similar to the attack action granted by Frenzy.) However, I'm not aware of an official ruling on this, I'd recommend checking via the rules question link at the bottom of this page.

 

I don't see why Thaakiel couldn't attack, then consume a thief to move+attack, either.

Thanks for answering. I think so too, but I wanna be sure. Because Thaakiel can attack 2 adjacent heroes, using normal attack + Unearhtly Power influence and frenzy seems to be very lethal combo.
 

 

Narav - just a suggestion. You're likely to get more responses if you give more context - quote rules text, say where exactly the question you're asking comes from.

 

I read a post like yours and my immediate thought is "I'd like to help this guy, but I'm not going to go hunting for whatever he's talking about."

Thanks for telling this. I really appreciate it. I edit it and tried to give more information.



#5 Zaltyre

Zaltyre

    Member

  • Members
  • 699 posts

Posted 19 August 2014 - 05:57 AM

 

Thanks for answering. I think so too, but I wanna be sure. Because Thaakiel can attack 2 adjacent heroes, using normal attack + Unearhtly Power influence and frenzy seems to be very lethal combo.

Yes, but that assumes that the heroes leave two people adjacent to Thaakiel in the first place. I would think of that as poor planning. You cou;d get around it anyway if you had a dash, but that's using to great OL cards.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS