Jump to content



Photo

Sudden Death Downed Skill Question


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 zombietots

zombietots

    Member

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 16 August 2014 - 07:21 PM

My human Blitzer tackled a Dark Elf Assassin, successfully, to gain the Passing Skill from his Response.  Does the Assassin's Downed Passing Skill go off before the Blitzer's gained Passing Skill?

 

And yes, we know these Skills are optional.



#2 Koma76

Koma76

    Member

  • Members
  • 57 posts

Posted 21 August 2014 - 12:40 AM

deleted/ 


Edited by Koma76, 21 August 2014 - 01:04 AM.


#3 Scottgun

Scottgun

    Member

  • Members
  • 22 posts

Posted 22 August 2014 - 10:45 AM

Whoa. I made a response to this question and now it's gone. What happened?



#4 Oakwolf

Oakwolf

    Member

  • Members
  • 33 posts

Posted 04 September 2014 - 08:18 PM

For the record, the downed skills interrupt sequence of the active player and are resolved immediately after the player is knocked down, so in that example above, the dark elf assassin would use his downed skill "Pass" and then normal sequences would resume and the human blitzer could trigger his response.


Edited by Oakwolf, 04 September 2014 - 08:19 PM.





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS