Jump to content



Photo

Labyrinth of Ruin - Beastmaster - "Feral Frenzy" Question


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 nethog

nethog

    Member

  • Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 12 August 2014 - 04:22 PM

I am playing Labyrinth of Ruin and have a question about the Beastmaster's "Feral Frenzy" class card.

 

The card lists an action: "Exhaust this card to perform an attack. After resolving the attack, your Wolf may immediately perform an attack."

 

Then the card states "While this card is exhausted, each hero attacking a monster adjacent to you or your Wolf may add 1 green power die to his attack pool."

 

My question is, does the Beastmaster hero  who exhausted the card to trigger the action also get a green die to use on his initial attack? or only if he attacks again using his second action?



#2 Zaltyre

Zaltyre

    Member

  • Members
  • 612 posts

Posted 12 August 2014 - 04:42 PM

He exhausts the card before he makes rolls dice for the first attack. He would.


Edited by Zaltyre, 12 August 2014 - 04:43 PM.

  • Lord of the Dungeon likes this

#3 BentoSan

BentoSan

    Member

  • Members
  • 390 posts

Posted 12 August 2014 - 08:00 PM

He exhausts the card before he makes rolls dice for the first attack. He would.

 

Agreed, when a card tells you to exhaust it you will exaust the card after paying the cost (like fatigue) but before resolving anything else written on the card.


Edited by BentoSan, 12 August 2014 - 08:01 PM.


#4 nethog

nethog

    Member

  • Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 13 August 2014 - 06:28 PM

ok thanks.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS