Jump to content



Photo

Movement Phase


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Bolithio

Bolithio

    Member

  • Members
  • 89 posts

Posted 09 August 2014 - 12:22 PM

Is there a movement phase when your on the final space? The context is the asset that lets you take the top fate card from the discard deck. Can you do it at the start of every turn on the center space?



#2 Bolithio

Bolithio

    Member

  • Members
  • 89 posts

Posted 21 August 2014 - 04:36 PM

Did I not ask this question right, or are there not many people on this forum?



#3 warlock00

warlock00

    Member

  • Members
  • 46 posts

Posted 21 August 2014 - 08:00 PM

Is there a movement phase when you're on the scenario space?

 

I play out all the phases.



#4 PzVIE

PzVIE

    Member

  • Members
  • 178 posts

Posted 21 August 2014 - 10:47 PM

The rulebook, under "The Inner Tier" indicates so.

 

"After entering the Inner tier, a player does not roll a die for movement and cannot spend movement points. Instead, during his Movement phase, he moves one space forward following the directional arrow on his current space."

 

Even when on the scenario card, it says just that you can't move, but it does not remove the movement phase:

 

"After a player reaches the scenario space in the centre of the game board, he cannot move and must resolve the scenario sheet’s confrontation section during his engagement phase each turn for as long as he remains on the scenario space."

 

So, yes, there is a movement phase.  :)



#5 Bolithio

Bolithio

    Member

  • Members
  • 89 posts

Posted 22 August 2014 - 09:34 PM

Thanks!






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS