Jump to content



Photo

Rothorn's response


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 kinor

kinor

    Member

  • Members
  • 20 posts

Posted 07 August 2014 - 11:12 AM

Hi everybody !

 

 

I wanted to know how you understand Rothorn's response.

 

The text says : " if this player successfully tackles an opposing player, he gains "tackle" ".

 

Does it mean that Rothorn gains a tackle only when he tackles or even if he injuries an opposing player ?

 

I know that an injury is gained when a player tackles, but i think that if it would have been the case (for an injury), the text would have mentionned the verb "injure" and not only "tackle".

 

According to me, Rothorn gains a tackle when he successfully tackles an opposing player, but when he injuries him, he stops and doesn' gain a new tackle.

 

 

Am i right ?


Edited by kinor, 07 August 2014 - 01:32 PM.


#2 Indalecio

Indalecio

    Member

  • Members
  • 211 posts

Posted 07 August 2014 - 01:12 PM

Nope :)
Whether the opposing players is standing or already down is irrelevant, you still roll for a tackle. The use of the tackling skill is by definition a tackle. Injuring a player is a subset of the possible results for tackling a player.

So yeah, you get the extra tackle.

And btw, you get the extra tackle for EVERY TIME he succeeds. Yup, he gets infinite tackle up to the point when he fails one.

Edited by Indalecio, 07 August 2014 - 01:20 PM.


#3 kinor

kinor

    Member

  • Members
  • 20 posts

Posted 07 August 2014 - 01:29 PM

Ok but what a powerfull capacity !



#4 Indalecio

Indalecio

    Member

  • Members
  • 211 posts

Posted 07 August 2014 - 01:39 PM

Exactly, this player is absolutely insane against low power teams. In a tournament this guy can spread mayhem across the teams.

Edited by Indalecio, 07 August 2014 - 01:40 PM.


#5 Oakwolf

Oakwolf

    Member

  • Members
  • 34 posts

Posted 12 August 2014 - 07:58 PM

Or be fouled out of your hand at the earliest occasion. To get the most use of him you need to wait until some juicy targets are on the field...the more the better. But this late bloom is troublesome against those pesky new teams.  Other teams without access to foul, though...definitely suffer.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS