Jump to content



Photo

Ballistic Mechadendrite


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Mikmaxs

Mikmaxs

    Member

  • Members
  • 110 posts

Posted 05 August 2014 - 11:41 PM

Quick, easy question here. If you have a Ballistic Mechadendrite, can you fire it along with a weapon in your hand? Or two pistols in your hands? Or what if you have two Ballistic Mechadendrites? Or Eight of them, and two pistols in your hands? Or eight of them and two Autoguns in your hands? (Along with Recoil Gloves, of course.)



#2 darkforce

darkforce

    Member

  • Members
  • 187 posts

Posted 06 August 2014 - 03:37 PM

1. Can you fire a Ballistic Mechandrite along with your normal weapon?

I'd say yes, since it uses your reaction.

 

2. With two Pistols in your hand?

Once again yes, because reaction.

 

3. What is if you have multiple Ballistic Mechandrites?

I'd argue one Ballistic Mechandrite would also "count as an arm", so you can use them like normal weapons, however, you can still only use Ballistic Mechandrites for those reaction to attack thingy. They'd also probably count as off-hands. 

 

4. Eight BMs, Two Pistols?

Same as 3. Firing two weapons from the same hand would be a Multiple Attacks Action and you get one BM-Attack for your reaction. You could also say Multiple Attacks mean "Using all and any means to shoot/stab at the enemy" In which case one might say "Yep, 10 different weapons shooting at the target." It mainly depends on how BMs are handled, as additional off-hands or as, well, mechandrites, or something in between. However, strictly RaW it'd be "Two Pistols, one Mechandrite"

 

5. Eight BMs, Two Autoguns and Recoil Gloves?

Same as with point 4 I'd say.



#3 Simsum

Simsum

    Member

  • Members
  • 458 posts

Posted 06 August 2014 - 04:13 PM

Per DH01 Core Rules p.154, Attacking with a Ballistic Mechadendrite is a Reaction and counts as attacking with your off-hand, though without incurring the normal off-hand attack penalty.

Normally you can make a single attack with your off-hand weapon, and since Ballistic Mechadendrites explicitly counts as an off-hand attack, I'd say this covers Ballistic Mechadendrites too.




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS