Jump to content



Photo

Question: Bow


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 FantasyNerd8

FantasyNerd8

    Member

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 05 August 2014 - 12:13 PM

So, I'm sure this has been answered somewhere but I want some actual clarification. The bow is not a weapon, therefore, it is used "at the start of battle" to roll one die and add it to the attack score. Then battle happens and with regular battle, another die is rolled for the attack score. Meaning, a character using the bow can roll two dice? Am I correct?

#2 Nioreh

Nioreh

    Member

  • Members
  • 147 posts

Posted 05 August 2014 - 12:19 PM

Correct.
This would probably happen during step 2 of battle (p10 base game rules).

If you're going to be picky (and you probably should) the dice are rolled one after another and each can be rerolled using fate (unlike if they were rolled together).

Edited by Nioreh, 05 August 2014 - 05:12 PM.





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS