Jump to content



Photo

mini-campaign agents


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 period3

period3

    Member

  • Members
  • 216 posts

Posted 04 August 2014 - 02:04 PM

Are agents allowed in mini-campaigns?  If so, does the overlord start with any threat tokens that he can use to summon them (how many)?   We're starting the Trollfens mini-campaign and my overlord opponent wants to bring in Belthir as an agent...

 

Thanks!

 



#2 Carbini

Carbini

    Member

  • Members
  • 157 posts

Posted 04 August 2014 - 02:32 PM

Not by the basic rules no, but the mini-campaigns are nice for trying out some house rules since they are a smaller slice of the game.

 

You could agree to give him Belethir on some mission or start with some amount of threat at the beginning of the campaign. Beware of balance problems though, maybe give the heroes something as well to even things out. Fortune alone probably won't do it in a mini campaign.

 

But if the overlord just want's to have Belethir on the field cause he wants the boost, then keep his power-lust in check. :)

Also, I know Bolgreth appears in the mini-campaign for Trollfens, so he'll still get a cool boss monster to play with.

Edit for rules reference:

On page one of the Lieutenant rules under "Plot"

Important: The overlord player can only use Plot and Agent cards when 
playing a campaign. 


You could argue that a mini-campaign is a campaign, but that's your only stretch. :)

Edited by Carbini, 04 August 2014 - 02:35 PM.


#3 any2cards

any2cards

    Member

  • Members
  • 961 posts

Posted 04 August 2014 - 02:34 PM

From the Lieutenant Pack Rules, 3rd paragraph under Plot Cards:

 

Important: The overlord player can only use Plot and Agent cards when playing a campaign



#4 rugal

rugal

    Member

  • Members
  • 675 posts

Posted 04 August 2014 - 02:35 PM

Personnaly, I think that logically, the overlord should start with 4 threat token since he should have had that at the minimum if the map were played

 

Since the overlord gains 1 threat even if he lost, and he has 4 xp, he should have 4
plus the number of heroes to "emulate" the tokens he could have won

 

So, for example, in a 4 heroes game, he should start with 8 tokens

 

The real only problem is that there is only 1 act 2 mission and technically, it's a finale, and agent shouldn't be summoned on finale. But there two I do not apply that.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS