Jump to content



Photo

question regarding the power poison


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 saizopig1969

saizopig1969

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 02 August 2014 - 07:55 PM

' I was playing a game this evening and my brother was Poison. He played the morph card matching an attack 14. He believed that he had win the encounter because the power states, 'within 2' which made the two cards equal in value.
Question is:
Are two cards of equal value meet the requirement in the final paragraph of the poison's alien power card?

#2 pgocosmic

pgocosmic

    Member

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 02 August 2014 - 08:15 PM

Since the Morph is treated as playing an Attack because the opponent played an Attack, and because a tie was within 2 then your brother won the encounter.

 

Dont forget to check out the CosmicCon Here is the link http://cosmiccon.eventbee.com

 

www.facebook.com/cosmicencounter

 

And the Cosmic Encounter Social Media Universe

www.CEconnector.com

 

Peter Olotka

Cosmic Encounter designer



#3 saizopig1969

saizopig1969

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 03 August 2014 - 07:25 AM

Thanks for the reply. Another question if I may. When as the Remote, does the force field card stop forced allies, or just invited allies? Seems to me it should only apply to invited allies only, since Remote's power is strong in its allying

#4 PJSlavner

PJSlavner

    Member

  • Members
  • 43 posts

Posted 03 August 2014 - 08:57 AM

The Force Field card stops any allies the player who played it wants to stop.  Force Field takes precedence over powers.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS