Jump to content



Photo

Rule Question: Trading items


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Targos

Targos

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 30 July 2014 - 04:34 PM

If an item is traded between players in a movement action, like say the sun stone in Labyrinth of Ruin, can you equip it as part of the trade?

#2 any2cards

any2cards

    Member

  • Members
  • 791 posts

Posted 30 July 2014 - 04:42 PM

If an item is traded between players in a movement action, like say the sun stone in Labyrinth of Ruin, can you equip it as part of the trade?

 

The answer to this question can be found on page 15 of the base rules, under the section "Trading Items":

 

Heroes may give or receive Shop Item cards, Relic cards, and Search
cards to or from each other during a move action. At any point during
his move action, a hero may trade any number of Shop Item cards, Relic
cards, or Search cards with an adjacent hero. Trading does not require an
additional action or the expense of movement points.
 
A hero must still wait to equip any cards he receives until the start of
his next turn. Heroes cannot trade Class cards (including their starting
equipment) with each other. A hero may give another hero a card without
receiving one in return; likewise, a hero may receive a card without giving
one in return.


#3 stegocent

stegocent

    Member

  • Members
  • 529 posts

Posted 30 July 2014 - 10:36 PM

It's amazing how reading the rules answers most questions. :-P

Empire: 7 Tie/In, 2 Tie Advanced, 2 Tie/Int, 2 Imperial Aces  4 Tie/B, 2 Firespray-31, 3 Lambda

Rebel: 6 X-Wing, 2 Y-Wing, 2 A-Wing, 4 B-wing, 1 Yt-1300, 2 HWK-290, 2 GR-75, 1 CR-90


#4 Carbini

Carbini

    Member

  • Members
  • 154 posts

Posted 30 July 2014 - 10:37 PM

Hey now, FFG rules are precise, but sometimes a little heavy to catch everything. We all miss things.



#5 any2cards

any2cards

    Member

  • Members
  • 791 posts

Posted 31 July 2014 - 05:05 AM

Hey now, FFG rules are precise, but sometimes a little heavy to catch everything. We all miss things.

 

Hell, I can read the actually rules, in the proper section, and STILL eff up and miss things (see an answer I posted to another question yesterday).  :D






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS