Jump to content



Photo

Tyrion vs Aeron Card Timing


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Some1new

Some1new

    Member

  • Members
  • 26 posts

Posted 29 July 2014 - 09:04 PM

I have a question regarding a possible scenario that can happen with Lannisters and Greyjoys fight.

Tyrion Lannister:
"You may immediately cancel your opponent's chose House card and return it to his hand.  He must then choose a different House card to reveal.  If he has no other House cards in hand, he cannot use a House card this combat."

Aeron Damphair:
"You may immediately discard two of your available Power tokens to discard Aeron Damphair and choose a different House Card from your hand (if able)."

 

If these two cards are revealed, which card triggers first?



#2 kauai1964

kauai1964

    Member

  • Members
  • 411 posts

Posted 29 July 2014 - 10:47 PM

Rulebook, Page 19:

 

There are instances when the exact order of House card
resolution is important. Should a timing conflict occur, follow this
order of operations:

 

1. Any “Ignore” or “Cancel” text abilities are first resolved in
the player order of the Iron Throne track.

 

2. Other conflicting text abilities are then resolved in the player
order of the Iron Throne track.


Edited by kauai1964, 29 July 2014 - 10:48 PM.





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS