Jump to content



Photo

Wildlings Attack


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 ThunderCloud

ThunderCloud

    Member

  • Members
  • 26 posts

Posted 28 July 2014 - 12:00 AM

Hello Gamers, Need more info: 

 

We draw a Wildlings Attack card and it was immediately after bidding for the Influence Tracks, we had no money (PT) to fight off the Wildlings Attack card so we all bid 0.  Going to resolve the battle with the Wildlings Victory we had a difference of opinion on how to resolve a tie of 0.  Who resolves a tie of 0 and why? 

 

As the holder of the Irone Throne I argued that as the holder of that specific Influence Track it would be up to me to determine which order Lowest Bidder or Everyone Else would be.  Perhaps my logic is flawed?  Need help. 

 

I later thought, does the Fiefdoms holder of the Valerian Steel Blade make the tie breaker?  If so, then why is it thus?

 

Help a Gamer Out :)



#2 The Professor

The Professor

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,337 posts

Posted 28 July 2014 - 04:45 AM

ThunderCloud,

 

     While I've only played a few games, it seems to me that you're "spot-on" with thinking that the holder of the Iron Throne would settle ties.  I'll be curious to hear others' thoughts on the matter.

 

Cheers,

Joe


The Professor

http://crafthulhu.squarespace.com

 

 


#3 LeeTaeEun

LeeTaeEun

    Member

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 28 July 2014 - 05:07 AM

Holder of the Iron Throne decides who is the lowest bidder!

 

Position on the Fiefdom track decides ties that happen in battles and ties when winning the game at the 10th round with same castles.



#4 kauai1964

kauai1964

    Member

  • Members
  • 411 posts

Posted 28 July 2014 - 09:00 AM

Rules, Page 11

 

The Iron Throne Token

 

The player holding this token decides
the outcome of all ties that occur in
the game, with the exception of ties in
combat (which are resolved by a player’s
position on the Fiefdoms track)
and ties in
determining the winner of the game.


Edited by kauai1964, 28 July 2014 - 09:01 AM.


#5 ThunderCloud

ThunderCloud

    Member

  • Members
  • 26 posts

Posted 13 August 2014 - 11:29 PM

In regards to Wildlings Attack, does this constitute an actual battle?  To me it sounds like it would be a battle, so if that's the case, would the holder of the Valyrian Steel Blade determine the tie of 0? 

 

I still think that the holder of the Iron Throne should still settle the tie of 0. 

 

Thoughts?



#6 kauai1964

kauai1964

    Member

  • Members
  • 411 posts

Posted 14 August 2014 - 08:45 AM

"Combat" is defined in the Rulebook, Page 17:

 

Whenever a player marches one or more of his units into an
area containing units from another House, combat ensues.

 

Therefore the Wildling Attack is not "Combat", so Fiefdoms/Valyrian Blade doesn't count.

 

Iron Throne decides ties.



#7 ThunderCloud

ThunderCloud

    Member

  • Members
  • 26 posts

Posted 18 August 2014 - 11:10 PM

Thanks for the clarification.  Appreciate it!






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS