I have a question in regards to monster group limits and the heroes having an ally.
Currently I am the Overlord for a Labyrinth of ruin campaign with:
3 Player Heroes and 1 Ally
- Mage (Geomancer)
- Healer (Alchemist)
- Scout (Treasure Hunter)
- Ally = Raythen
If I read the rules correctly, the ally is treated as a hero for the purposes of hero abilities, attacks, and Overlord cards and nothing else.
Am I correct to assume that an ally does not affect monster group limits and thus I can only deploy monsters for a 3 hero party?
If that is the case, I guess I am pretty much screwed LOL of going against a party of 4 + 2 stones vs the monsters I can deploy.