Jump to content



Photo

basic rule on keywords


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Ileopsoas

Ileopsoas

    Member

  • Members
  • 112 posts

Posted 24 July 2014 - 06:26 PM

i believe i could have miss it, but do multiple abilities (for example guard, impact, reanimate) from different sources stack?

#2 Jedhead

Jedhead

    Member

  • Members
  • 401 posts

Posted 24 July 2014 - 11:49 PM

i believe i could have miss it, but do multiple abilities (for example guard, impact, reanimate) from different sources stack?

 

Yes they do, which is especially useful for reanimating the Zombie dragon!


"Much the same sort of talk can still be heard among the orc-minded; dreary and repetitive with hatred and contempt, too long removed from good to retain even verbal vigour, save in the ears of those to whom only the squalid sounds strong."  -J.R.R. Tolkien


#3 Ser Folly

Ser Folly

    Member

  • Members
  • 247 posts

Posted 25 July 2014 - 12:39 AM

Correct me if I'm wrong, but that only holds true for abilities that have a numerical values, doesn't it?


  • Ileopsoas likes this

Descent - Star Wars LCG - Netrunner - X-Wing - Arkham Horror - Elder Sign - Battlestar Galactica - Warhammer: Diskwars - Kingsburg - Edge of the Empire - Civilization - Bloodbowl Teammanager - Rune Age - Letters from Whitechapel - Cadwallon - Lord of the Rings LCG ... looks like I love FFG stuff :huh:


#4 SolennelBern

SolennelBern

    Member

  • Members
  • 967 posts

Posted 25 July 2014 - 05:26 AM

Correct me if I'm wrong, but that only holds true for abilities that have a numerical values, doesn't it?


Yes, I don't think you can reanimate a large disk with a Reanimate 1 and a Reanimate 2 unit...

#5 Ser Folly

Ser Folly

    Member

  • Members
  • 247 posts

Posted 25 July 2014 - 06:00 AM

What you can do is reanimate a large disk with a unit with reanimate 2 wich additionally gains reanimate 1 through a command card effect. That is exactly what I meant with numerical values and I read just this example while browsing the FFG teasers/previews for the expansions.


  • Ileopsoas likes this

Descent - Star Wars LCG - Netrunner - X-Wing - Arkham Horror - Elder Sign - Battlestar Galactica - Warhammer: Diskwars - Kingsburg - Edge of the Empire - Civilization - Bloodbowl Teammanager - Rune Age - Letters from Whitechapel - Cadwallon - Lord of the Rings LCG ... looks like I love FFG stuff :huh:


#6 SolennelBern

SolennelBern

    Member

  • Members
  • 967 posts

Posted 25 July 2014 - 08:37 AM

What you can do is reanimate a large disk with a unit with reanimate 2 wich additionally gains reanimate 1 through a command card effect. That is exactly what I meant with numerical values and I read just this example while browsing the FFG teasers/previews for the expansions.


Yeah I misread you :)
You're right

#7 Jedhead

Jedhead

    Member

  • Members
  • 401 posts

Posted 25 July 2014 - 09:14 AM

Correct me if I'm wrong, but that only holds true for abilities that have a numerical values, doesn't it?

 

Correct, you can't gain double mobile or anything like that on a unit, and swift and slow counteract each other no matter how many instances of each are on the disk.  All of the OP examples were numerical, though, so the stacking applied. 

 

Also, you cannot reanimate using two disks working together, which wasn't clear from my original post.  Use a card and a disk together to achieve the same effect as Ser Folly pointed out.  


  • Ileopsoas likes this

"Much the same sort of talk can still be heard among the orc-minded; dreary and repetitive with hatred and contempt, too long removed from good to retain even verbal vigour, save in the ears of those to whom only the squalid sounds strong."  -J.R.R. Tolkien


#8 Westonard

Westonard

    Member

  • Members
  • 87 posts

Posted 26 July 2014 - 12:14 PM

I recall with the Dark Elf preview there was theorycrafting with two Harpies jumping on a swift disk to knock it to slow. Shortly after the set came out there was an FAQ if I recall correctly which said that multiple instances of the same modifier such as Slow do not stack.



#9 Jedhead

Jedhead

    Member

  • Members
  • 401 posts

Posted 26 July 2014 - 08:22 PM

I recall with the Dark Elf preview there was theorycrafting with two Harpies jumping on a swift disk to knock it to slow. Shortly after the set came out there was an FAQ if I recall correctly which said that multiple instances of the same modifier such as Slow do not stack.

 

Right, that's what I was saying in my last post.  No matter how many instances of swift you have, you remain just swift, and the same with slow.  If you have both at the same time in any quantity then they cancel out and you attack at normal speed.  So one sword master pinned by two harpies attacks at normal speed. 


"Much the same sort of talk can still be heard among the orc-minded; dreary and repetitive with hatred and contempt, too long removed from good to retain even verbal vigour, save in the ears of those to whom only the squalid sounds strong."  -J.R.R. Tolkien





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS