Just started playing and I have questions about certain cards

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Lastczarnian

Lastczarnian

• Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 24 July 2014 - 02:15 PM

I just started playing last week with my family and we are only using the Core set so far. We are trying to learn how to play from watching youtube videos and reading the forums because we do not have anyone to teach us or even a local shop to play at. 

We have several questions about specific cards that are not covered in the FAQ or errata lists. 

1. When using Robb Stark and you win the military challenge do you choose and kill one of the losing players characters even if that character did not participate in the challenge? Just to be sure, you choose after your opponent chooses who dies from the challenge right?

2. When my opponent has Viserys or Ser Davos in play can they always choose him if I win a military challenge? This seems over powered because he always returns to their hand and is played again next turn.

3. When using a card like Strong Belwas can I choose to save a character that was chosen as the killed character because of a military challenge?

4. If I have a location like Great Hall can I kneel it to make a Baratheon character cost 0?

5. When playing Lion's Will can I pay 4 gold to kneel two characters?

6. If I have Lightbringer attached to a character can I kneel it instead of killing the attached character for a lost military challenge. This seems over powered as well.

Edited by Lastczarnian, 24 July 2014 - 02:17 PM.

#2 ktom

ktom

• Members
  • 7,659 posts

Posted 24 July 2014 - 02:50 PM

Welcome! Let us know what questions you have. We're always happy to help.