Jump to content



Photo

Forest Spider


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 jimjim19681968

jimjim19681968

    Member

  • Members
  • 69 posts

Posted 24 July 2014 - 12:40 AM

Hi,

 

Forgive me for this question, but I need to be sure.

 

Forest Spider. The forced attack of +1, is that only for the first time he attacks (i'm playing solo), or is it added every round he attacks?

 

Many thanks,

 

JJ,



#2 PsychoRocka

PsychoRocka

    Member

  • Members
  • 597 posts

Posted 24 July 2014 - 01:36 AM

Only the first time he attacks =) then he only has 2 attack strength from then on



#3 jimjim19681968

jimjim19681968

    Member

  • Members
  • 69 posts

Posted 24 July 2014 - 02:10 AM

Thanks a lot. It is quite difficult sometimes to interpret the exact meaning of the cards. They are very literate.



#4 AvtarC

AvtarC

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 21 August 2014 - 12:43 PM

I have a related question. Does the +1 count if the player decides to engage the Forest Spider, or only if the Forest Spider engages the player? The spider says +1 when engaging the player, and the rules say the player may engage one enemy each turn, so the wording sounds to me like you can avoid the +1 if you choose to engage the spider, which seems thematically consistent as well.



#5 Teamjimby

Teamjimby

    Member

  • Members
  • 164 posts

Posted 21 August 2014 - 02:20 PM

Whether or not you choose to engage the spider, it is still engaging you and the +1 still triggers.  Some other encounter cards say "if you do not optionally engage..." which would be the case you are describing.



#6 jimjim19681968

jimjim19681968

    Member

  • Members
  • 69 posts

Posted 27 August 2014 - 06:10 AM

A further forest spider question.

 

The forest spider engaged me and I sent it back to the staging area with an event card.

 

He then re-engaged me. Does the "force" +1 come back into effect as he re-engages from the staging area?

 

Many thanks.



#7 alogos

alogos

    Member

  • Members
  • 444 posts

Posted 27 August 2014 - 06:14 AM

The forced effect trigger every time that it is... triggered.
The forced effect only apply until the end of the turn, there is, as far as I know, no possibility for hi
m to engage you 2 times in the same round. But if that happen (throught player card effect or something I missed) then, yes, the bonus will stack.

#8 jimjim19681968

jimjim19681968

    Member

  • Members
  • 69 posts

Posted 27 August 2014 - 06:21 AM

Thanks for reply.

 

Sorry I didn't make that clear. The entire turn finished and on the next turn he engages again (from the staging area).

 

So from what I understand, he will receive the "forced" effect again and get +1 damage.

 

Correct?


Edited by jimjim19681968, 27 August 2014 - 06:22 AM.


#9 alogos

alogos

    Member

  • Members
  • 444 posts

Posted 27 August 2014 - 06:24 AM

The last +1 from the previous round is revoked. But yes, it will get +1 anew.

#10 jimjim19681968

jimjim19681968

    Member

  • Members
  • 69 posts

Posted 27 August 2014 - 06:25 AM

Many thanks.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS