Jump to content



Photo

How does changing a plot work?


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Kjun

Kjun

    Member

  • Members
  • 21 posts

Posted 22 July 2014 - 03:56 PM

If I change my plots with a card anytime after the plot phase, how does it work with gold, initiative, and claim. Since you already decided those factors during the plot phase?



#2 Devon Greatwolf

Devon Greatwolf

    Member

  • Members
  • 57 posts

Posted 22 July 2014 - 04:42 PM

I believe you have answered your own question.  As all of these things have already resolved nothing would be done in regards to them.  However, I hear event speed Valor Morghulis can be quite handy!  :D


4 X-Wing Core Sets, 2 Imperial Aces, 6 Tie Fighters, 5 Interceptors, 4 Tie Advanced, 2 Bombers, 2 Lamdas, 4 Slave 1's, 1 Tie Defender, 3 X-wings, 5 A-wings, 3 Y-wings, 3 B-wings, 3 YT-1300's, 2 HWK's... Star Wars LCG - 2 Core Sets, 2 EoD, and all expansions through current; Android: Netrunner LCG - 2 Core Sets and all expansions through current; A Game of Thrones LCG - 2 Core Sets and all expansions through current; Elder Sign w/Unseen Forces, Eldritch Horror w/Foresaken Lore, Warhammer Fantasy: Disk Wars with all current expansions


#3 Kjun

Kjun

    Member

  • Members
  • 21 posts

Posted 22 July 2014 - 04:47 PM

Thank you. I was just curious about if you flip your plot and have already resolved who goes first, then  flip another plot if then initiative would resolve again?



#4 ktom

ktom

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,645 posts

Posted 22 July 2014 - 06:29 PM

Well, be careful because those things are not all determined during the plot phase. They are, in fact, determined as such:

1. Gold/Income is counted when the player becomes the active player in Marshalling.
2. "Total Initiative" is, at all times, the total of the plot card and active modifiers.
3. First Player is determined by comparing total initiatives in the plot phase.
4. Claim is determined separately for each challenge when it resolves.

You always use the plot that is currently revealed when the check/determination is performed, and once made, you don't revisit it.

So, for example, you use Bran pre-plot (plot #1) then reveal one at the normal time (plot#2), after which First Player is determined, using the current plot (#2).

You reveal a plot at the normal time (#1), count income in Marshalling using the current plot (#1), then reveal a new plot with higher income. You don't get to recalculate income and gain the difference.

You reveal a claim-2 plot in the plot phase. You win your first challenge and get claim-2 from your current plot, but then Bungled Orders forces you to reveal a new plot with claim-1. You win your second challenge and get claim-1 from your new current plot.

Make sense? It's always about the current plot at the time you need the reference.
  • Devon Greatwolf likes this

#5 Kjun

Kjun

    Member

  • Members
  • 21 posts

Posted 22 July 2014 - 06:39 PM

Thank you Ktom for your response! I just have one last question on this subject. If you win total initiative, can you defer to be the second player?



#6 ktom

ktom

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,645 posts

Posted 22 July 2014 - 09:30 PM

Yes. The person with the high initiative gets to CHOOSE the First Player. They do not have to choose themselves. There are a lot of situations when people might want to go second/last, in fact.
  • Devon Greatwolf likes this




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS