Jump to content



Photo

+lore spell effects


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Daisu

Daisu

    Member

  • Members
  • 46 posts

Posted 22 July 2014 - 09:06 AM

Sorry doubled posted.

 

Well we just add another spell question that I get asked sometimes.

 

Can someone mist of Releh after choosing to fight a monster and failing to fight but use the spell to bypass afterwards anyways?

Or fight one monster, succeed and use it to bypass the second (an attempt to avoiding a gug)?


Edited by Daisu, 22 July 2014 - 09:15 AM.


#2 Soakman

Soakman

    Member

  • Members
  • 111 posts

Posted 22 July 2014 - 03:54 PM

There's some debate about Mists of R'yleh, but the general consensus is No. You must choose to either fight the monster or cast the spell. And you cannot fight one monster and avoid others. It is an either/or choice.


Gallery of Thematic Custom Investigators

 

You can find the .EON File Page @ Board Game Geek! Just follow this link: http://boardgamegeek...#comment4314881





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS