Jump to content



Photo

+lore spell effects


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Daisu

Daisu

    Member

  • Members
  • 47 posts

Posted 22 July 2014 - 09:05 AM

Just want to clarify spell sucesses.  Is the +lore assets towards spell effects a guarranted success or an additional dice to roll after your first test that goes towards successes?



#2 City 17

City 17

    Member

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 22 July 2014 - 09:36 AM

It is  a 1 additional die you may roll when resolving a spell :)


  • klaymen_sk and Shoggoth18 like this

#3 klaymen_sk

klaymen_sk

    Member

  • Members
  • 371 posts

Posted 22 July 2014 - 12:47 PM

It is  a 1 additional die you may roll when resolving a spell :)

 

I'd rather say +X die, because the Arcane Tome adds +2 and Zanthu Tablets (IIRC) adds +3 dice. But that's just nitpicking and wordplay. :)


  • Julia, City 17 and Shoggoth18 like this

"To each of us falls a task. And all the Emperor requires of us Guardsmen is that we stand in line, and we die fighting. It is what we do best: we die standing."

-General Sturnn, Cadian 412th regiment





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS