Jump to content


Combat Questions and Encounter Questions?

  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 eagletsi111



  • Members
  • 733 posts

Posted 18 July 2014 - 10:17 AM

1)  When there is a clue or ? mark on a space.   You can only choose to encounter 1 per turn correct?   Or can you encounter 1 and then the other?


2) When 2 monsters are on the space and you encounter them you fight them in any order you choose.   Can I use the same item on both months.   For instance the .45 pistol, etc.     Can you use it on both monsters or only one?




#2 Daisu



  • Members
  • 58 posts

Posted 18 July 2014 - 10:30 AM

1)Only one encounter per turn. (ref: page 16 the back of reference guide, Encounter phase)


2)Unless an asset reads once per round, you can use the same items in both fights. .45 Colt will only work for one while the .45 automatic asset works for both. (ref:page 6 rule book on what is a round)





Edited to add ref

Edited by Daisu, 18 July 2014 - 10:56 AM.

  • Pseudonym and Devon Greatwolf like this

#3 Devon Greatwolf

Devon Greatwolf


  • Members
  • 61 posts

Posted 18 July 2014 - 10:33 AM

1) You may only have one "Encounter" per turn... unless first is a monster and you defeat it; you may then proceed to another encounter as normal


2) Yes. You may use the same item, weapon, artifact, or spell on multiple combat encounters. You may not however stack multiple bonus for any one stat. (i.e. you may not use more than one item that generates extra dice for strength; you may use an item that generates extra dice and one that allows manipulation of die results together).


:ph34r: 'ed by Daisu

Edited by Devon Greatwolf, 18 July 2014 - 10:33 AM.

4 X-Wing Core Sets, 2 Imperial Aces, 6 Tie Fighters, 5 Interceptors, 4 Tie Advanced, 2 Bombers, 2 Lamdas, 4 Slave 1's, 1 Tie Defender, 3 X-wings, 5 A-wings, 3 Y-wings, 3 B-wings, 3 YT-1300's, 2 HWK's... Star Wars LCG - 2 Core Sets, 2 EoD, and all expansions through current; Android: Netrunner LCG - 2 Core Sets and all expansions through current; A Game of Thrones LCG - 2 Core Sets and all expansions through current; Elder Sign w/Unseen Forces, Eldritch Horror w/Foresaken Lore, Warhammer Fantasy: Disk Wars with all current expansions

#4 eagletsi111



  • Members
  • 733 posts

Posted 18 July 2014 - 11:14 AM

Thanks!   We played it correct.

  • Devon Greatwolf likes this

#5 klaymen_sk



  • Members
  • 374 posts

Posted 19 July 2014 - 12:53 AM

I'll just add that if an asset can be used once per round (like Carbine Rifle), it is explicitely written on the card.

  • Julia likes this

"To each of us falls a task. And all the Emperor requires of us Guardsmen is that we stand in line, and we die fighting. It is what we do best: we die standing."

-General Sturnn, Cadian 412th regiment

© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS