Triple A-wing list after Rebel Aces

• Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

#1 Narcoleptic

Narcoleptic

• Members
  • 130 posts

Posted 12 July 2014 - 11:26 AM

I started playing this game when wave 2 came out, because A-wings are my favorite ship, and so I've mostly flown A-wings ever since. The list I've run since pretty much the beginning is:

Tycho Celchu - Homing Missiles, Push the Limit, Stealth Device

Arvel Crynyd - Homing Missiles, Stealth Device

Green Squadron Pilot - Homing Missiles, Push the Limit, Stealth Device

Adding up to a total of 98 points, so I've pretty much always had initiative. The main philosophy of the list has been the fact that you can't kill what you can't hit. On countless occassions I've had my opponents getting frustrated over the fact that they don't land a single hit. Of course, it has it's price of a severely weakened offensive. In tournaments this list has mostly landed me in the top half, but never been a winner.

On a sidenote I've never seen anyone try something similar. Anyone here who has used a similar list or encountered someone who has? Just curious if I'm the only psycho around. :)

Anyway, I'm eagerly awaiting the Rebel Aces so I can improve my list and potentially even win something. I'm thinking something along the lines of Tycho, Jake, Arvel, all with PtL, Proton Rocket and SD. Having PS 6, 7, 8 is highly valuable when darting through enemy arcs, trying to find a good spot. Another option I've considered is this:

Tycho Celchu - Proton Rocket, PtL, SD, A-wing test pilot, Outmaneuver/Daredevil

Jake Farrell - Proton Rocket, PtL, SD

Green Sqd - Proton Rocket, PtL, SD, A-wing test pilot, VI