Jump to content



Photo

Tactic Damage to Participating Unit


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 End1e551

End1e551

    Member

  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 11 July 2014 - 01:11 PM

Can't find an answer to this...

In an engagement, if a unit deals tactic damage to a participating enemy unit (and places the corresponding focus token on said unit) does that enemy unit still get to strike (by placing its own focus token on itself), or is it considered exhausted before being able to strike?

Thanks in advance for the help.

#2 Devon Greatwolf

Devon Greatwolf

    Member

  • Members
  • 50 posts

Posted 11 July 2014 - 01:36 PM

The unit targeted by Tactics is considered exhausted.  One can create a rather controlling deck, such as the early meta "Sith Control", by focusing on inclusion of units with Tactics icons.  And remember that the targeted unit does not have to be active in the current engagement. So one can focus down the scary units on the back line or bury the high priority exhausted unit under multiple focus tokens! Further more one can target that pesky unit committed to the Force to swing the Balance if needed!


Edited by Devon Greatwolf, 11 July 2014 - 01:37 PM.

  • End1e551 likes this

4 X-Wing Core Sets, 2 Imperial Aces, 6 Tie Fighters, 5 Interceptors, 4 Tie Advanced, 2 Bombers, 2 Lamdas, 4 Slave 1's, 1 Tie Defender, 3 X-wings, 5 A-wings, 3 Y-wings, 3 B-wings, 3 YT-1300's, 2 HWK's... Star Wars LCG - 2 Core Sets, 2 EoD, and all expansions through current; Android: Netrunner LCG - 2 Core Sets and all expansions through current; A Game of Thrones LCG - 2 Core Sets and all expansions through current; Elder Sign w/Unseen Forces, Eldritch Horror w/Foresaken Lore, Warhammer Fantasy: Disk Wars


#3 Khamul The Easterling

Khamul The Easterling

    Member

  • Members
  • 569 posts

Posted 13 July 2014 - 09:41 PM

Say Twi'lek Loyalist was in an engagement with a krayt dragon defending.  LS wins edge battle.  LS player strikes with the Loyalist.  Places the one focus on the dragon.  Now does the dragon take an additional focus (two focus in all) because he is forced to because he's in the engagement?  I don't think so but..... 


Now at that time the Chieftain of the Ringwraiths dwelt in Minas Morgul with six companions, while the second to the Chief, Khamul the Shadow of the East, abode in Dol Guldur as Sauron's Lieutenant, with one other as his messenger."  - Unfinished Tales


#4 PBrennan

PBrennan

    Member

  • Members
  • 184 posts

Posted 14 July 2014 - 12:51 AM

No. Once he's exhausted, he can't be chosen to strike, and therefore he doesn't get to execute the three-step strike process (being chosen, being focused, resolving combat icons).


  • Devon Greatwolf likes this




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS