Jump to content



Photo

Building Program and Monarchy (Wisdom and Warfare)


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 templar20

templar20

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 09 July 2014 - 10:57 PM

My question is if a player has the government type monarchy and gets two actions with the capital, can the first action be used to start a building program and the second to produce a building, unit, or wonder?

 

On page 7 of Wisdom and Warfare it says, start a building program is a fourth city action. So it looks like start a building program is separate from producing a building, unit, or wonder action.

 

It seems on the face of it to be having your cake and eating it too.  In game we couldn’t find any rule against it.  We zoomed through to the modern wonders very fast!  It caused a buying frenzy after the first two ancient wonders were purchased.



#2 Fnoffen

Fnoffen

    Member

  • Members
  • 563 posts

Posted 23 July 2014 - 01:50 AM

Withoutr looking deeper into it myself I'd have to say it seems like a legit way of doing it. might lean towards being OP but then again, everyone can do it...


Pax Magnifica Bellum Gloriosum


#3 boardgamejunkie

boardgamejunkie

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 21 December 2014 - 06:56 AM

OK, it seems legit as long as you place the built wonders in your capital, which means replacing the old one






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS