Jump to content



Photo

[Timing] Emil Von Carstein VS BloodHorn


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Budmilka_fr

Budmilka_fr

    Member

  • Members
  • 141 posts

Posted 05 July 2014 - 11:12 AM

Hi there,

 

I have a question about these 2 Star Players (and haven't seen any questions before in this forum) :

 

BloodHorn : "Scoreboard Phase : If the ball is at midfield, this player becomes the ball carrier."

Emil Von Carstein: "Scoreboard Phase : If the ball is at midfield after the "Reveal Cheating Tokens" step, this player becomes the ball carrier."

 

We enter the Scoreboard Phase, so I guess both triggers at the same time (step 1b), but I don't see why they had to add "after the Reveal Cheating Tokens" to Emil. Let's say the wording is the same; how do I decide which one becomes the ball carrier ? First player's choice ?

 

Thank you.



#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,290 posts

Posted 06 July 2014 - 12:58 AM

I think Emil has that text so that he immediately grabs the ball if the current ballcarrier is ejected from a cheating token, before moving to 1B, effectively Emil resolves his ability at the end of 1A.


  • LinkavichChumofsky likes this

"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#3 Budmilka_fr

Budmilka_fr

    Member

  • Members
  • 141 posts

Posted 06 July 2014 - 03:06 AM

That's what I thought too, but litteraly speaking, any "Scoreboard Phase" ability has to be triggered in the 1b step, else it would have been a passive effect (same text without the bold Scoreboard Phase).

 

If the ball carrier is ejected, BloodHorn can still take the ball IMO.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS