Jump to content



Photo

Bard skill


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Schmiegel

Schmiegel

    Member

  • Members
  • 269 posts

Posted 04 July 2014 - 07:23 PM

When using the Bard skill cards, when is the fatigue spent? When the song token is placed on the card, or each time the card takes effect? 

 

Also, can both song tokens be on one skill card, or does it have to be one or the other?

 

Lastly, once a token is placed on a bard skill card, does it need to remain there until the end of the encounter, or can it be removed and placed on a different card each turn?

 

Thank you in advance for any insights!



#2 Whitewing

Whitewing

    Member

  • Members
  • 300 posts

Posted 04 July 2014 - 07:47 PM

Fatigue is spent when the token is placed on the card. Both tokens can be on the same card. It can be swapped to another card whenever you are able to activate the new card, for the fatigue cost of the new card.



#3 Schmiegel

Schmiegel

    Member

  • Members
  • 269 posts

Posted 04 July 2014 - 10:56 PM

Thank you, Whitewing!



#4 BenOverlord

BenOverlord

    Member

  • Members
  • 75 posts

Posted 05 July 2014 - 12:54 AM

Token also stays on until end of encounter unless moved.


Edited by BenOverlord, 05 July 2014 - 12:55 AM.


#5 Zaltyre

Zaltyre

    Member

  • Members
  • 325 posts

Posted 05 July 2014 - 07:01 AM

Token also stays on until end of encounter unless moved.

Even if the bard is knocked down the token stays, but while he;s out the ability isn't active.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS