Jump to content



Photo

Move and Move action


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 neodruid

neodruid

    Member

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 04 July 2014 - 01:25 AM

Hello all,

I have one question regarding move during turn.

If we use Oath of Honor card from Knight then we can say that her moved?

The question is regarding triggering Syndrael ability “If you haven’t moved during this turn, you recover 2 fatigue at the end of the turn”. I assume that using all kind of move cause that this ability is not trigger, alsousing the OL cards that can move hero during his turn. Correct?



#2 Coldmoonrising

Coldmoonrising

    Member

  • Members
  • 226 posts

Posted 07 July 2014 - 07:17 AM

Hi Neodruid,

 

Oath of Honor (OoH) is a tricky card when dealing with movement. OL card's cannot trigger off this ability since the Knight doesn't gain movement points nor can traps be played since the card doesn't reference entering a space.

 

Basically, I'd have to say that with Syndrael's hero ability, if OoH was used, she's not considered to have moved (even though she does) and you can trigger her ability to gain the +2 stamina at the end of her turn.



#3 Zaltyre

Zaltyre

    Member

  • Members
  • 775 posts

Posted 07 July 2014 - 07:49 AM

Hi Neodruid,

 

Oath of Honor (OoH) is a tricky card when dealing with movement. OL card's cannot trigger off this ability since the Knight doesn't gain movement points nor can traps be played since the card doesn't reference entering a space.

 

Basically, I'd have to say that with Syndrael's hero ability, if OoH was used, she's not considered to have moved (even though she does) and you can trigger her ability to gain the +2 stamina at the end of her turn.

That's not the consensus. I'm not aware of an official ruling (though there has to be one somewhere,) but it's my opinion that if for whatever reason the knight changes spaces during his turn, he's considered to have moved.



#4 any2cards

any2cards

    Member

  • Members
  • 966 posts

Posted 07 July 2014 - 11:31 AM

I had previously sent a question to FFG concerning "movement" as it pertains to what constitutes movement.  The response I received was that if a Hero's turn begins in square X, and for ANY REASON WHAT-SO-EVER that Hero now resides in square Y, that Hero has moved.



#5 Carbini

Carbini

    Member

  • Members
  • 157 posts

Posted 07 July 2014 - 12:22 PM

Yea I think a lot of people have this question because "why would the poster-child knight have this ability if they didn't work together?" But unfortunately no, she won't gain the stamina. As others have said, if your figure physically moves on the board... you've "moved." I know I've seen this answered "officially unofficial" on the BGG thread but I don't know the specific page.

She makes a sweet beastmaster though... Get a bow, make the wolf fight, and stay put.:)



#6 Whitewing

Whitewing

    Member

  • Members
  • 523 posts

Posted 07 July 2014 - 12:25 PM

It's actually rather amusing: Grisben makes a great knight and Syndrael makes a good berserker, but they suck as the class they were intended for.



#7 Sixko

Sixko

    Member

  • Members
  • 107 posts

Posted 07 July 2014 - 02:03 PM

Hi Neodruid,

 

Oath of Honor (OoH) is a tricky card when dealing with movement. OL card's cannot trigger off this ability since the Knight doesn't gain movement points nor can traps be played since the card doesn't reference entering a space.

 

Basically, I'd have to say that with Syndrael's hero ability, if OoH was used, she's not considered to have moved (even though she does) and you can trigger her ability to gain the +2 stamina at the end of her turn.

 

Actually, oath of honor still triggers the "entering a space" condition.

Nathan has recently ruled it like this:

""It’s hard to give a umbrella rule for this, but a good rule of thumb is that if the figure was already on the map when it is placed/moved into a new space, that figure is entering that space. If you are not moving the figure from one space to another, but placing a figure that was not on the map, that figure is not entering that space."

 

 

Edit:
Link to thread:

 

http://community.fan...l=reinforcement

 


Edited by Sixko, 07 July 2014 - 02:04 PM.





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS