Jump to content



Photo

March Order regarding combat


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 urchau

urchau

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 02 July 2014 - 05:02 AM

Hi,

 

I have been studying the game for a while now and there is just one question I have....

 

If Lannister had a march order to march into an unoccupied area and takes control of that area. On the same round next House Stark has a march order adjacent to the now occupied area of Lannister is there a combat that will take place? Since Lannister will not have a march order token anymore only Stark will.

 

Essentially I want to know if a unit moves into an unoccupied area via march can an adjacent house on the same round attack that house (since they will be down a march order token)?

 

Appreciate any help.

 

Thanks

 

 



#2 LeeTaeEun

LeeTaeEun

    Member

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 02 July 2014 - 05:07 AM

Combat will occur IF stark decides to march into your new area. Combat only occurs if both parties have troops in the same area.

 

Essentially, YES! That is the danger of marching first into an area.



#3 urchau

urchau

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 02 July 2014 - 05:24 AM

Thank you very much for your reply the information is very helpful.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS