Jump to content



Photo

Island Smuggler


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 HastAttack

HastAttack

    Member

  • Members
  • 341 posts

Posted 02 July 2014 - 03:16 AM

What restrictions are on there on this response

 

"Kneel IS to cancel an effect that would move a card out of a player's dead or discard pile"

 

Does this work when more than one card is being moved or is it applicable to effects that only move one card?



#2 ktom

ktom

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,561 posts

Posted 02 July 2014 - 04:35 AM

It is applicable to effects that would move multiple cards at the same time. Compare to those Stark effects that say "cancel an effect that would choose a Stark character as the ONLY target"; when the effect is hard-line about "just one," they make it clear.




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS