Jump to content



Photo

Political card question


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Krynn007

Krynn007

    Member

  • Members
  • 902 posts

Posted 01 July 2014 - 06:57 PM

Last night during our 4 player game in our first turn this political card came up.

I forget what it was called, but it was a law, and if agreed on it then during the strategy phase you select a strategy and give to a player. So long as he didn't all ready have one.
If turned down then you had to give your Strategy to the player to your left

In a four player game you pick two strategies. So we played it as we picked two strategy and passed them both along

But today it was brought up that on the card or states "so long as a player does not have a strategy."

So now we are wondering after everyone has a strategy, do we pick our own for the second? Or do we still pick for the other players until everyone had two?

Actually I have another question someone was wondering about

During the game I traded with another player. I forget what it was for but he gave me an action card

Later it was brought up can you trade whatever yout want when ever you want?

Just wondering because the Hacan trait ability says they can trade action cards during the status phase.
So this lead us to assume maybe we can't trade action cards at any time.

If not is there any time that action cards can be traded?

I mean if you can trade any time, then that would be a crappy trait ability for the hacan, no?

Edited by Krynn007, 01 July 2014 - 07:05 PM.

4 xwing, 2 awings, 2 bwings,1 ywing, 1 Falcon, 1hwk, 1 ewing, 2 z95, 1 GR-75 medium transport, 1 CR90 Corvette, 6 tie fighters, 2 interceptors, 1 imperial aces, 2 bombers, 1 tie adv, 1 shuttle, 1 Firespray, 2 phantom, 1 tie defender

#2 Steve-O

Steve-O

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,570 posts

Posted 02 July 2014 - 05:37 PM

Later it was brought up can you trade whatever you want when ever you want?


The only thing that most people are allowed to trade is Trade Goods, which may be done at any time, IIRC. And your Trade Agreements during execution of the Trade SC, of course.

If not is there any time that action cards can be traded?


You can't trade action cards at all, unless you are the Hacan, or trading with the Hacan per their ability. In theory Hacan could facilitate a trade between two other players if he wanted to. ("You give me those ACs for nothing and then I'll give them to him for nothing, and we'll do the reverse to get you your cards.") That is, however, entirely dependent on the Hacan player's cooperation.

You can't trade anything else either, as far as I recall. Just Trade Goods.

#3 Fnoffen

Fnoffen

    Member

  • Members
  • 536 posts

Posted 03 July 2014 - 02:43 PM

Well you can always trade promises. None of which are binding in any way. So you could accept a bunch of Trade Goods to promise not to attack a specific planet and then go right ahead and attack. And be under no obligation, other than your own morale, to give the TGs back.

Edited by Fnoffen, 03 July 2014 - 02:44 PM.

Pax Magnifica Bellum Gloriosum





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS