Jump to content



Photo

Full Dunland Trap spoilers!


  • Please log in to reply
98 replies to this topic

#81 sparrowpisuke

sparrowpisuke

    Member

  • Members
  • 29 posts

Posted 14 July 2014 - 08:42 AM

According to the rules, "The enemy leaves play, Either by being defeated or as the result of a card effect."
This could suggest that Chief Turch can be destroyed but this does not imply that he leaves play, making his Forced action active until the end of the game, but preventing him to attack again because que is destroyed... 
This could explain why he has a relative low defense and hit points and not the trait "indestructible".
What do you think about this?

No x,y,z,n  integers , x,y,z>0 , n>2 | x^n+y^n = z^n

 

Proof: My margin is very small too...

 


#82 alogos

alogos

    Member

  • Members
  • 388 posts

Posted 14 July 2014 - 09:23 AM

Even if you allow to destroyed him, why would he stop attacking ?



#83 sparrowpisuke

sparrowpisuke

    Member

  • Members
  • 29 posts

Posted 14 July 2014 - 10:13 AM

According to the rules again "An enemy remains engaged with a player until it is defeated or until a card effect returns it to the staging area, engages it to another player, or removes it from play."
He is not removed from play but he is defeated and then he stop being engaged...

Edited by sparrowpisuke, 14 July 2014 - 10:17 AM.

No x,y,z,n  integers , x,y,z>0 , n>2 | x^n+y^n = z^n

 

Proof: My margin is very small too...

 


#84 alogos

alogos

    Member

  • Members
  • 388 posts

Posted 14 July 2014 - 12:07 PM

Well, if I follow your logic : he is defeated => is not engaged with a player.

But his passive is "engage the first player" so he will remain engaged... 


  • joezim007 likes this

#85 Dain Ironfoot

Dain Ironfoot

    Member

  • Members
  • 645 posts

Posted 14 July 2014 - 12:40 PM

 

According to the rules, "The enemy leaves play, Either by being defeated or as the result of a card effect."
This could suggest that Chief Turch can be destroyed but this does not imply that he leaves play, making his Forced action active until the end of the game, but preventing him to attack again because que is destroyed... 
This could explain why he has a relative low defense and hit points and not the trait "indestructible".
What do you think about this?

 

but every indestructible enemy has had defense and HPs - i think they are just there for flavor.



#86 sparrowpisuke

sparrowpisuke

    Member

  • Members
  • 29 posts

Posted 14 July 2014 - 02:12 PM

Well, if I follow your logic : he is defeated => is not engaged with a player.
But his passive is "engage the first player" so he will remain engaged...

You're right.
And the infinite loop continue...
Anyway with the trait indestructible and inmune, it would be easier, if this is the real way to play the chief turch.

No x,y,z,n  integers , x,y,z>0 , n>2 | x^n+y^n = z^n

 

Proof: My margin is very small too...

 


#87 Mndela

Mndela

    Member

  • Members
  • 802 posts

Posted 14 July 2014 - 02:27 PM

It is rare if it has defense and hpoints.

 

One good idea that it would make sense is something like: when the players win the game, damages tokens become victory points.


  • PsychoRocka likes this

A wizard is never late..., he arrives precisely when it is the last round


#88 Courchevel

Courchevel

    Member

  • Members
  • 29 posts

Posted 18 July 2014 - 06:40 AM

Coming back on Blue Mountain Trader : I realy dislike the card. It is so not in line with the spirit of the game. I would love to have a quick errata with "once per turn, only".
Until the errata is out, the card is banned at my table.

#89 MyNeighbourTrololo

MyNeighbourTrololo

    the Opener of Ways

  • Members
  • 1,716 posts

Posted 18 July 2014 - 09:33 AM

Coming back on Blue Mountain Trader : I realy dislike the card. It is so not in line with the spirit of the game. I would love to have a quick errata with "once per turn, only".
Until the errata is out, the card is banned at my table.

...or you could play it as if it had "Limit once per turn." already. It's a good card regardless of it's ability.



#90 Narsil0420

Narsil0420

    Member

  • Members
  • 603 posts

Posted 18 July 2014 - 11:32 AM

I still don't see what is so powerful about being able to move your resources around however you want. You still have a limited number of resources. Just because it would make Gondorian Fire and Blood of Numenor powerful? Just putting Steward of Gondor on a character is much more efficient.



#91 MyNeighbourTrololo

MyNeighbourTrololo

    the Opener of Ways

  • Members
  • 1,716 posts

Posted 18 July 2014 - 11:54 AM

I still don't see what is so powerful about being able to move your resources around however you want. You still have a limited number of resources. Just because it would make Gondorian Fire and Blood of Numenor powerful? Just putting Steward of Gondor on a character is much more efficient.

 

Oh god please don't start it all over again, I'm too tired to come up with an example again and too lazy to search for my previous one. 



#92 Nickpes

Nickpes

    Member

  • Members
  • 371 posts

Posted 13 August 2014 - 01:56 PM

Just to make sure I get this right ... in stage 1B , even if I explore the active location at once, at the end of teh refresh phase, one time counter is removed, and next turn the second, thus I lose the cards on my hand, am I right?


Edit : found it on one of trackers post, do not bother :)

Edited by Nickpes, 13 August 2014 - 02:15 PM.

Lord of all Noldor

A star in the night And a bearer of hope

He rides into his glorious battle alone Farewell to the valliant warlord

 


#93 Mndela

Mndela

    Member

  • Members
  • 802 posts

Posted 13 August 2014 - 02:37 PM

Yes, it is true. But is not so bad. You have 2 turns to play the cards you want. After, you 'recycle' your hand. The bad thing is if there are encounter cards that increase his power when one player draws.


A wizard is never late..., he arrives precisely when it is the last round


#94 Nickpes

Nickpes

    Member

  • Members
  • 371 posts

Posted 15 August 2014 - 06:15 AM

Has anyone found out what happens with Chief Turch if I place him the fifth damage?


Lord of all Noldor

A star in the night And a bearer of hope

He rides into his glorious battle alone Farewell to the valliant warlord

 


#95 alogos

alogos

    Member

  • Members
  • 388 posts

Posted 15 August 2014 - 07:44 AM

Nothing.... you can pile up more on him to use infighting.



#96 Nickpes

Nickpes

    Member

  • Members
  • 371 posts

Posted 15 August 2014 - 08:13 AM

ok. Won the quest anyway, but was just curius. He was attacking Beregond but with the shield and armor it did not bother me


Lord of all Noldor

A star in the night And a bearer of hope

He rides into his glorious battle alone Farewell to the valliant warlord

 


#97 muemakan

muemakan

    Member

  • Members
  • 674 posts

Posted 16 August 2014 - 05:48 AM

I have not posted in a long time, but I just have to.

I am not used to loosing again and  again....but this quest seems too hard for me. 

I don´t play as much as I used to, maybe that´s the problem. I made 5 different decks so far and have not won in 12 games.

 

It don´t seem to get the right mix of hereos. Brutal. If I manage to get to stage 2B, I have nothing to fight with against most of the time 2 enemies. And then I get to 3B and here comes the Chief. And what the hell is up with surge in this quest. One time I surged 4 cards.

 

I hobe I win soon so I can get to The Three Trials.



#98 Tracker1

Tracker1

    Member

  • Members
  • 644 posts

Posted 16 August 2014 - 06:40 AM

This is the deck I used with some strategy tips in the post.

http://community.fan...-deck-the-3-es/
'At last' said Aragorn 'Here are the tracks that we seek!'

#99 muemakan

muemakan

    Member

  • Members
  • 674 posts

Posted 16 August 2014 - 06:41 AM

Just won.....finally. Silvan to the rescue.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS