Jump to content



Photo

Questing Prince wording


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Uvatha

Uvatha

    Member

  • Members
  • 479 posts

Posted 25 June 2014 - 10:26 PM

Came upon this the Questing Prince from Firelands he's text says "discard a magic item here" now is that "ditch" a magic item here or discard the magic item to discard pile?



#2 talismanamsilat

talismanamsilat

    Talisman Veteran

  • Members
  • 1,303 posts

Posted 25 June 2014 - 11:40 PM

I would say it goes to the discard pile, otherwise it would say the word "ditch" instead; all other cards that use the word "discard" force the character to place things on the discard pile!



#3 Uvatha

Uvatha

    Member

  • Members
  • 479 posts

Posted 26 June 2014 - 01:23 AM

Strange then it says "here"?


  • DomaGB likes this

#4 The_Warlock

The_Warlock

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,647 posts

Posted 26 June 2014 - 09:00 AM

Strange then it says "here"?

 

It says "here" because it is one of the shortest forms to say "while here" or "while encountering this card".

 

However, talismanamsilat has already highlighted the difference between ditching and discarding, which is the key to understand what to do with this card. You discard on the discard pile and you ditch on a space.



#5 Uvatha

Uvatha

    Member

  • Members
  • 479 posts

Posted 26 June 2014 - 06:38 PM

Strange then it says "here"?

 
It says "here" because it is one of the shortest forms to say "while here" or "while encountering this card".
 
However, talismanamsilat has already highlighted the difference between ditching and discarding, which is the key to understand what to do with this card. You discard on the discard pile and you ditch on a space.

Ah must of been me then reading to much into the wording.

#6 DomaGB

DomaGB

    Member

  • Members
  • 423 posts

Posted 27 June 2014 - 07:41 AM

Not just you...
  • Uvatha likes this

RoboRally, then Talisman. That's the way it is... ;)





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS