Jump to content



Photo

Corpse Lake - Limit 3 times per round


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 HastAttack

HastAttack

    Member

  • Members
  • 347 posts

Posted 25 June 2014 - 07:19 AM

If Corse Lake leaves play and then re-enters play, I take it that any power claimed via the first Corpse Lake no longer counts re the limit

 

e.g.

  • I have Corpse Lake in play and use it to claim 3 power prior to the marshalling phase
  • During marshalling another card affect causes Corpse Lake to leave play (discarded)
  • I then put another copy of Corpse Lake in play
  • I now expect to be able to use it claim another 3 power during the round


#2 Bomb

Bomb

    Cool Person Club

  • Members
  • 1,766 posts

Posted 25 June 2014 - 07:33 AM

You're correct HastAttack.

 

The only times the limit is not reset is when the cards own effect is what caused it to leave play and it has it's own built-in limit on it(See Ser Preston Greenfield) or if it's an event card. 

 

From FAQ section 4.22 on Phase and Round limits:

 

A limit on an effect on a card that never enters
play (such as an event card) or leaves play as
a result of the resolution of the effect, such as
Den of the Wolf (ATOR F58), or Ser Preston
Greenfield (TKR F57) returning himself to
Shadows, applies to all copies of that card, by
title.

Edited by Bomb, 25 June 2014 - 07:33 AM.


#3 ktom

ktom

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,645 posts

Posted 25 June 2014 - 07:33 AM

(4.22) Phase and Round Limits

A limit on an effect on a card that remains in play through the resolution of the effect applies to the copy of the card on which the limit is printed.

 

 

So yes, different card, different limit calculation.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS