Jump to content



Photo

Threat cards with additional threat icons


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Covered in Weasels

Covered in Weasels

    Member

  • Members
  • 443 posts

Posted 21 June 2014 - 01:11 PM

Hello all,

 

If I draw a threat card that has an additional threat icon on it during the exploration phase, do I immediately draw another threat card before resolving the threat cards?

 

For example, I land on a space with one yellow threat icon and draw a Plague Cultists threat ("During your Exploration phase, this enemy adds a yellow threat icon to its space"). Do I immediately draw another yellow threat card, or do I go to the encounter phase without adding a second threat?


Do not ask why you serve.  Only ask how.

 

Synonymous names include: Buried in Ferrets, Enveloped by Ermine.

Currently GMing a Dark Heresy 2.0 game and inflicting untold misery upon Martin Lockheed and company.


#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,272 posts

Posted 21 June 2014 - 11:55 PM

"Threat icons on cards function similarly to threat icons

on the game board; they force the active player to draw
one additional card during his Draw Threat Cards step,
including the step in which a card containing a threat
icon is placed on a space." (p. 9)

 

Note though that sometimes you can end up drawing Threat cards outside the Exploration Step (Canoness ability, Webway Portal and the other two roll spaces on the Outer Tier and the two spaces adjacent the Space Hulk space on the Middle Tier, or just an Event from one deck calling for you to draw a card from another deck), those times you wouldn't draw extra card(s).


  • talismanisland likes this

"A dirty mind is its own reward."





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS