Considering running an online game for Dark Heresy/Deathwatch

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Inquisitor Shadoven

Inquisitor Shadoven

• Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 16 June 2014 - 07:59 PM

Hello everyone, and welcome to my 2nd post on these forums. Yay for me!

Ok, that aside, I am considering running an online game for Dark Heresy or Deathwatch, or both. To introduce myself, I am not new to GMing, though I have little experience with either system beyond reading the rulebooks and a few random play by post games. I am very well versed in the lore however, and have a relatively decent grasp of the setting. My GMing style is slightly off the cuff, though I do prefer to have notes and such to fall back on. I do not railroad and such unless the story obviously calls for it, and am almost always open to player request. I do not play an adversarial GM vs Players game, but believe we are all in it for the fun and love of the setting.

So, introduction done. If you are still reading this, I would prefer to use D20Pro for dice rolling and mapping, and Skype or Ventrillo for voice chat. I will be using all Errata, and would prefer to start with just Core Dark Heresy and Deathwatch books, though im open to using the Inquisitors Handbook. I am looking for 3-4 players that could play roughly 3 to 4 hours a session, bi-weekly on Tuesdays, though I am open to the day changing. Hours would be 9pm to 12pm EST.